

Householders' Options to Protect the Environment Inc.

PO Box 6118 – Clifford Gardens, Toowoomba QLD 4350 (22 Vacy Street, Toowoomba QLD 4350) Ph 07 4639 2135; Email: <u>office@hopeaustralia.org.au</u> Website: <u>http://www.hopeaustralia.org.au</u> ABN 48 036 173 161

Minutes of HOPE 2022-2023 Annual General Meeting (AGM)

(Last amended –14 November 2023)

Saturday, 11th November 2023 commencing at 10.00am

(HOPE Office, 22 Vacy Street, Toowoomba QLD 4350)

- 1. Meeting commenced at 10.05am
- 2. Introductions, apologies, proxy votes
 - a. Attendees:
 - i. Physical: Frank Ondrus and Charmaine Turnbull (acting Secretary)
 - ii. ZOOM: Anna Kula and Andrew Nicholson
 - b. Apologies: Miriam Sharp, Mayor Geoff McDonald (Toowoomba Regional Council)
 - c. Proxy Votes: Frank Ondrus holds proxy votes from Miriam Sharp
- 3. Declaration(s) of Conflict of Interest: Nil
- 4. Minutes of the 2022 AGM to be passed as a true record
- → Moved by Charmaine Turnbull, seconded by Andrew Nicholson. Agreed by all present.
- 5. President's Report Read by Frank Ondrus (copy attached)
- 6. Treasurer's Report
 - Audited accounts for 2022-2023 (see attachment)
 - → Motion to adopt 2022-2023 audited accounts.
 Moved by Charmaine Turnbull, seconded by Anna Kula. Agreed by all present.
 (All copies to be signed by both Treasurer & President → Done)
 - ATO (Business Activity Statement (BAS) return for 2022-2023 Refund of \$306
 - Submitted online annual reports to ACNC (Australian Charities and Not-for-profit Commission) 20 Oct 2023; and REO (Office of Register of Environmental Organisations) <to be done>
 - Opening balance as at 31 October 2022 = \$3,624.83
 - HOPE General Account balance as at 31 Oct 2023 = \$7,431.44
 - HOPE Public Fund account balance as at 31 Oct 2023 = \$200.91
 - Closing balance as at 31 October 2022 (date of Transaction files) = \$7,632.35
 - → Annual renewal to Qld Office of Fair Trading to be done
- 7. Other reports Nil
- 8. Motions: Nil

9. Election of 2023-2024 Executive Committee members, etc.

- President Frank Ondrus
- Secretary Kerry Kruger
- Treasurer Miriam Sharp
- Ordinary members who fulfil administration support roles as:
 - Office Manager
 Frank Ondrus
 - Newsletter Editor* Nina Stick
 - Website Administrator* Yaoyao Jiang
 - Media officer* Jason Dingley)
 - Membership Officer* -
 - (Office Manager) - (Office Manager)
 - Volunteer Coordinator* (Office Manager)
 Social Media Administrator* Charmaine Turnbull
 - Facebook/LinkedIn* Charmaine Turnbull
 - Twitter/Instagram* Liam Carroll
 - Admin assistants* (i.e., researchers, office assistants, etc.)
 --- Anna Kula, Nisha Wajid, Cassandra Adofo-Kissi, Jigna Ghosh, Samy Leyton, Maggie Ng, Andrew Nicholson, Mazibar Rahman, Nadean Kelly, Amanda Ainley and Jason Joubert
 - * These positions can be undertaken remotely by phone and email communication.
- 10. Nomination of Patron: Jerry Coleby-Williams (from ABC's Gardening Australia program)
 - → Moved by Andrew Nicholson, seconded by Charmaine Turnbull. Agreed by all present.
- 11. Nomination of auditor: JG Audit & Assurance
 - → Moved by Charmaine Turnbull, seconded by Andrew Nicholson. Agreed by all present.
- 12 Next AGM scheduled for 10 November 2024
- 13. Meeting closed at 10.25am

aJumiluel

Frank Ordun

Acting Secretary – Charmaine Turnbull

President – Frank Ondrus

14 November 2023